Several languages are in danger of extinction because they are spoken by very small numbers of people. Some people say that governments should spend public money on saving these languages, while others believe that would be a waste of money. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, many languages face the risk of disappearance. While there is a wide belief that these languages should be preserved by authorities, others argue that it is unnecessary. In my way of thinking, I believe that money should be invested in other aspects instead of these languages. On the one hand, many individuals support the idea that governments should invest state money in protecting these valuable languages. Every nation has its own languages which are spoken by their ancestors for a long time and passed through many generations. Language is also the symbol of the sovereignty of a nation. If these languages do extinct, many countries will lose their national identity. Therefore, it is crucial to maintain minority languages On the flip side, i strongly believe that allocating money toward minority languages is unimportant. First of all, the cost of preserving these languages is expensive as there are only a small group of people speaking these languages. Also, they do not play any vital role in the world, hence, people would not study and speak to them. Secondly, this valuable money should be spent on some fields such as technology, tourism, education,...., which are the key factors that lead to the sustainable development of a country. In general, I would conclude that although the fact that many languages in the world are on the wane, maintaining them is unnecessary. Instead, the governments should divert funds towards other aspects such as higher education or economy