Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a growing number of people who are suffering from diseases and health issues, tend to use alternative remedies rather than going to hospitals. In my opinion, this is a negative trend as it likely going to disaster consequences. Firstly, an increasing number of people are tend to find natural and home treatments, so it would get worsen the level of the disorder. Many of alternative medicines are not suitable for chronic diseases, such as, disc, so when these self- drived driven cures used in wrong way it may lessens pain for the short-term but it deteriorate condition in the long-term. For example, if you use placebo to diminish the pain in your neck, but it might not be a simple pain, maybe it is cervical disc's pain. Secondly, when people start using alternative medicines that have never been studied in liboratory under supervision of profesionalists professionalises, they unconsciously are going to believe in superstitions and also they spread these thoughts to the people around them, therefore, healthcare development will have deprived by widespreading unhealthy home treatments. For instance, if someone who has cancer use alternative remedies instead of visiting doctor, the science about types and levels of cancer are not going to investigating and it will not get progress in finding a cure for cancer. In conclusion, considering the negative aspects of using alternative remedies, I believe it can leads to catastrophice catastrophe conceguences, not only for individuals health but also for science progressing.