Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the main reason for schools is making students good citizens and workers. They claim that the schools are the best places where the children will be grown up as well-educated and socialized citizens and workers. I support this idea because schools help students become more mature citizens. Despite the fact that schools have many roles, educational institutions provide the government with agreeable citizens who conform with the government’s tasks. The government of each country needs community members who cooperate with official organizations without conflicts in order to perform governments' tasks. For this reason, since schools are established for public benefits, schools are the best place where governments offer students educations tailored with governments’ tastes. For example, North Korea regime is always brainwashing their children on the education institutions to make them be grown up to be citizens who are agreeable to North Korea government’s policies. Another reason is that schools produce particular labour that the country needs. Each country struggle with lack of some particular type of highly-trained labours such as health care, IT and atomic engineering. Since schools are the places where massive number of students are taught by just a few of competent educators, schools cultivates pupils with these kind of advanced skills and provides them with country as highly-trained workers efficiently. For instance, Canada decides to support financial aids to the educational institutions in medical parts and promotes their medical policies that the wage of medical labours will be increased by 20 percent to tackle the lack of supply of medical workers. In conclusion, I strongly believe that educational organizations is responsible for not only growing children tailored with governments, but also offer high quality human resources to society.