Nowadays many people work longer time and got more stressful jobs than ever before. What causes this? How can employers make the worker's lives easier?

In today’s world, due to significant global changes, more than before, people suffer from being at disturbing workplaces and longer work hours. The cause of this issue could be the competitive conditions in the workplace and the time limit to deliver a product. Companies can solve this issue by setting fair labour conditions and increasing the number of workers. Firstly, there are several reasons for this issue, but one of the root causes is the highly competitive job market. Since the work condition has changed significantly, now employees have to cope with the fast pace of technological evolutions. They always have to upgrade their abilities and acquire the latest skills such as working with the computers and the latest software, which is more time consuming, this would make the condition even more competitive than before and, employees have to get the newest skills in order to, secure their places or to be recruited. For example, a program developer has to be aware of the latest changes in the program languages and learn the upcoming ones. Another possible reason for this problem is the lack of time that companies have in order to get an order, product development, and delivery into the market. In the other words, employees have to create a new product or even upgrade the latest one in the limited time that the companies set. For example, APPLE, which is one of the global companies in the world, always introduces the next generation iPhone in September each year. It means that all the engineers have to equip the iPhone with high-tech technologies in a limited time, which is 1 year. As a result, workers always endure high pressure during their development. However, there are some wise solutions to this problem. Firstly, companies can provide training courses for free so that workers can acquire required new skills and they can learn how to work with computer software. Utilizing these skills can make them faster and more productive than before. Therefore there would be no need of working long hours and, it reduces the competition between workers. Secondly, if companies increase the number of workers in every state like production, assembling or innovation, now, the pressure can be shared between more people in work, Consequently, more workers can work on a product which means that neither time nor pressure would be the issue. In conclusion, the lack of time and workforce with the hard competitive condition at the workplace would be the reasons for this issue. However, by providing effective training courses and increasing the workforce, this problem can easily be solved.