People living in the 21st century have a better life quality than people who lived in previous times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Human beings in this century live an excellent quality of life in comparison to the past centuries. This essay intends to compare both eras and in my opinion living standards have improved recently, this will be explained in the following paragraph with an example. Let's begin with an old adage, need is the mother of an invention. This means folks in the old centuries were surviving on whatever they had, however, this was not enough for them to survive in day-to-day life with no proper housing, transportation, and technology. Mostly, people were spending a tremendous amount of time doing laborious tasks without proper machines. For example, previously there was no technology, hence, farmers together with their families were digging the land manually for several months in the hope of water. Furthermore, some historians have written that pupils were walking several miles for schooling due to the lack of proper transport facilities. In the recent era, transportation and technologies have made community life convenient. Firstly, people can commute easily from one place to another with the use of great infrastructure that connects multiple cities. Secondly, with evolving technology person could finish the work efficiently in a shorter time. To add to this, technologies like the internet has brought communities closer with frequently and easy ways of communication. To illustrate, a recent survey found that more than 80 per cent population around the globe has proper housing and living a better life with the use of technology that includes airways, the internet, mobile phones and medical equipment. To conclude, it's true that human beings are living a better lifestyle than folks from the 18th or 19th centuries. As mentioned above, I agree that technology has bought a great difference by improving the living standard and making the daily life of people easy and convenient.