Some people think that family members are more important than friends, what extend do you agree or disagree?

Recently, some people claim that family members play a more important role than friends in life. However, I partly agree with this view as I think people can build up a firm stand through relatives while friends can be as important as family members to a certain extent. To begin with, parents act as a crucial role when teaching children how to be well-behaviour. Since children spend most of their time with their parents, it seems undeniable that pupils will be influenced by the adults' behaviours. For example, youngsters may learn to be polite if they saw other family members being polite to others. Therefore, when it comes to building up personality, children may grab more benefits from their relatives. On the other hand, friends may be a better listener when teenagers are hitting a low. since adults may be busy with their work, friends, compared to their parents, may have more spread time to listen and give pieces of advice to those who are in a struggle. Moreover, as people of different ages may have few common topics, communicating with peers seems easier to share one's own ideas. For instance, it may be hard for parents to comfort their children if they have no idea what happened in school. Therefore, teenagers may be more willing to find comfort and prices of advice from friends. In conclusion, family members may act an important role to guide the younger generations on what is right and what is not, while peers can be better listeners when one needs to express their thoughts.