Some governments spend a lot of money on exploring space. Some feel that this investment is justified while others think that money should be spent on public services like health care and education. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

There has been controversy about whether the government should spend money exploring other planets. Some citizens believe it is necessary to explore the space, others believe it is wasting time and money, and they think that money should be spent on treatment facilities and education. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, environmental crises such as climate change and global warming are the major reasons to explore other planets. To illustrate, scientists claim that after 4 to 5 decades, the Earth is no longer available for humans to live on because of resource depletion. Nowadays, the climate is changing rapidly and unpredictable, and global warming is increasing at a fast pace. For instance, NOAA, a professional climate organization, states that 10 – 20% of global warming is increased compared to a decade and is a significant threat to humankind. As a result, it seems that searching for an alternative for human living in the future is one of the solutions. On the other hand, others and I believe that the government should invest in education and medical facilities in the community. To illustrate, if the citizens are literate, they will certainly know how to use resources and save our planet wisely. Therefore, it will no longer need to explore the space. Secondly, many populations are unable to get better treatment in hospitals because of a lack of resources and funds. For instance, a report from the Times newspaper reports that approximately 65% of death in hospitals are happening because of insufficient treatment facilities such as surgical rooms, medicines and staff like doctors and nurses. As a result, the benefit of investing in educational and medical purposes outweighs exploring the space. In conclusion, despite exploring other planets seems to be an alternative for human life, investing in education and health care purposes are wisely option for human to live on Earth. Personally, I agree with the latter ones because it is more effective.