some people think secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion .

In today world, get information about countries in the world and the last news about them is necessary.Some people believe in high school students should study international news and some people it is not necessary and it is waste of time. In my opinion, international news is important but it should be controlled. on the one hand, learning and understanding about the world and global relations, relations between countries, policy, the economy is important for everybody that know and its better to start learning in high school because improve their analysis ability, also increase knowledge about geography, customs and policy and what they effect on each other. Furthermore, this information leads to rise of their self-confidence and thus students can participate in group discussions and learn more.they can think about event in the world and have an analysis for them. for instance the war between Russia and Ukraine. on the other hand, although we know that it is important to learn the world news and it is useful for high school students but we should notice huge information can tire their minds and impatient for learning other subjects that they need. Also, it may affect their mood and it causes stress due to knowing how the crimes happened during the war, for instance, isis executions. In conclusion, learning about the world and countries is very important and it should be placed as an educational subject, but we should be control amount of information and its content to not have negative effect on students.