Some people think the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Social issues related to what subjects should be invested in have been widely discussed among people over centuries. It is hard to deny that more money spent on science would pose stress on cultural diversity, such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that the government should not invest more money on teaching science than other subjects for a country's development and progress. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as technology, effectiveness, and culture are concerned, I strongly hold that the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects for a country's development and progress. First and foremost, investing more in science would boost the development of technology, as there will be more people with knowledge of technology. To be more specific, a lot of money spent in science would appeal more science teachers and scientific equipment available for students. As a result, more students have a chance to gain knowledge of science and develop expertise in the technology field in the future. Advanced technology will also be invented by those students who learned more about science in schools and thus promote a contry's development and progress. Furthermore, the fact that investing more in teaching science would increase effectiveness of a country indicates that the government should do this. Take the case of my science teacher, who learns much more knowledge about computers because the local government gives financial support to the computer courses in his high schools. He is able to use coding programs so skillfully that he designed a program for his company to analysis the emails people received and replyed some of them automatically depending on the content of emails. As a result, the effectiveness of the whole company has been improved. Had it not been for an intellegence program designed by people who learned about science, the company would never have been such efficient in replying emails. Nevertheless, a voice arises that since less investment in other subjects would cause damage to cultural diversity, the government should not invest more money in teaching science. Ironically, more investment in science enables people to learn all kinds of technology in different countries, which broadens their horizons. Therefore, it is good for the government to invest more money in teaching science. In a nutshell, I maintain that as far as technology, effectiveness, and culture are concerned, the government should invest more money in teaching science than other subjects for a counntry's development and progress. Admittedly, as long as the reason of man continues fallible, different opinions will be formed, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.