Many people working longer hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. What are the advantages and disadvantages..

Nowadays a lot of people reprioritize their job as the main activity in their life, which consumes undeniably vast part of the living time. Due to that people often spend less time on activities able to improve the satisfaction with life. Nevertheless, people instead of being extremely happy in life choose to earn money. Embark, there are multiple reasons why being working a lot is popular among people. Firstly, it allows people to indicate engagement with the tasks, loyalty to the company, and to show outstanding efficiency. For instance, if employee works much harder than others, then he or she is satisfied with tasks and unimaginably motivated to work hard. Furthermore, hard-working employees not only receives, on average, higher salaries, but also deserves enrichment or promotion. Secondly, frequently people do not live on a work unless they are driven by thing they are doing. Purpose of working can increase motivation and abilities of an employee, which could lead to tremendous pioneer creations, like was Gmail. On the other hand, due to overworking people seldom become relaxed. They spend too much time on a job and become overwhelmed, whereas they should do less stressful work. Moreover, long-term stress condition leads to harm of a mental health or cardio diseases, like depression and heart stroke respectively. Therefore, the dissatisfaction with a life and suicide are particularly significant and emerge menaces for these people. To conclude, working more leads to increase of wealth and growth of the social status, however, it simultaneously causes vast majority of heart and mental diseases.