Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants. Do you agree or disagree?

There has been a significant increase in the total number of restaurants operating in the country over the last decade. Although some believe that meals cooked at home are more healthy generally, others argue that restaurants offer more healthy cuisines. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument, while I support the former opinion. On the first hand, some people believe that meals cooked at hotels and restaurants offer more nutritional value and convenience. The reason for this is that many eating outlets deliver food at our doorsteps without charging any delivery fee against the order, saving both our time and energy. To illustrate this point, a working professional can place his order with these outlets whenever he desires, allowing him a plethora of healthy cuisines to choose from. In contrast, if restaurants were halted completely, a many professionally employed will face multiple challenges in meeting their eating goals daily. On the other hand, I would argue that meals cooked at home are healthier and saves us a lot of money. This is because of the fact that one is always assured of the quality of ingredients used in preparing each and every meal. For instance, a person who eats regularly at home has fewer chances of getting stomach infections. In addition to that, eating home -cooked meals is less expensive than dining at your favourite restaurants because they charge us more for the ambience besides the operating costs. On the contrary, if people regularly eat from restaurants on a daily basis, many of them will become out of pocket, leaving them with a multitude of unpaid expenses. In conclusion, while eating from restaurants offers a lot of advantages, such as convenience, the advantages of eating at home outweigh the benefits of dining at eating outlets. I think that homemade meals are healthier.