Some people think it is essential to spend much money on a wedding ‎celebration, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.‎

The wedding celebration tradition is very old. Therefore, for many people are absolutely important to make everything right and spend huge amount of money for the event. However, others disagree with such approach and want to do it in different way. I will discuss both of points of view and give my opinion in the paragraphs to follow. From one point of view, the marriage is considered to be a memorable moment for everybody. Traditionally, costs of the celebration strictly depending on the married couple family’s status. Expenses like buying household items, clothes, hosting a place to perform and more others were mandatory. Of course, It varies from generation to generation and from nation to nation, but it becomes common and significant all over the world. That is why many of us suppose that spending money on a wedding is essential. On the other hand, some pairs become so obsessive of idea of the perfect celebration, that forget about the main topic of such event – love. For example, many couples get a loan from the bank for the wedding ceremony, because it costs huge amount of money. Consequently, following the traditions can bring additional problems for the just married people. Thereby, many of us, and first of all the new generation, think that spending a lot to celebration is useless. To sum up, I want to share my opinion. Personally, I believe that traditions are still important in the modern society, but instead of blind following of the old one, we can create new, that better fit our current needs. And if you still want to spend money, donation would be better way to do this.