Some people believe that allowing children to make decisions on every day choices such as food, clothes, entertainment will result in a society of individuals who think only of themselves, others are of the opinion that decision should be made about issues which affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Effective Decision making is a crucial life skill that humans should be able to make. Giving children free rein from a tender age regards decisions that affect them may be seen as breeding selfish humans to some. However, I believe that this is not the case. I hope my essay will further explore my decision. Being involved in choices that affect you as a person and individual allow a person to be able to experiment with their likes and dislikes and create a greater sense of independence and understanding of one's self. It creates an avenue for self-expression and knowledge of self. This would overall provide a positive effect on the mental health of a person On the other,hand though a kid is still a minor and needs guidance and direction from an adult. The general consensus would be that a parent would make a decision on behalf of a minor based on the best interest of the offspring. For, a 9-year-old kid wants to attend a function of an aunt even though children are not allowed at the event. By allowing their ward to go to the event. It sends a clear message that one can be selfish  My opinion remains that while there are truths to both sides, making decisions thst impacts own issues is still the best option