Television is dangerous because it destroys the family tie and community spirit. It is said by some that television absorbs so much of people’s time that they have no time to talk to each other. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Some people might say that watching televisions can destroy the warmth between families as it takes so much time and eventually lead to no talk between family members. Although I accept that there are some negative impacts about that but I disagree about the statement. First of all, most of the family members enjoy spending time together while watching their favorite programmmes as it is one kind of relaxation to release stress they have suffered from their work or school. At that time, they can create stronger bonds between them by discussing and giving opinions about the script and sharing pleasure. Moreover, some TV shows have positive effects on families as they not only include daily activities, problems and challenges within family members but also family love and tie. They can transmit valuable spirit within community and society as a kind of entertaining rather than educating based on the fact that most of the people love to recieve messages through enjoying entertainments and programmes. On the other hand, some disadvantages can be seen in some people who spend too much time in watching TV and become addicted, they might tend to neglect other members and that kind of behavior will destroy the relationship within families. In addition, those with television dependency can have communication and social problems in the community as they become isolated and their interpersonal skills need to be improved. In conclusion, while there are some negative effects in society due to TV such as addiction and dependency, I accept it takes part an important role in creating good atmosphere in society as good things such as getting family time together and conveying proper knowledge can be received through entertainment.