Some people believe that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions.

There is a continuous argument that getting pupils for their careers should only be the main focus of schools, whereas many people believe that schools have additional purposes. The purpose of this essay is to analyze both sides of the argument and then I’ll give my own opinion. On one side of this argument it's widely believed that education system should only concentrate on providing knowledge for students, which is essential of their employments. The main reason of this believing is that it helps students to have better career and to earn more money in the future. People who are sufficiently knowledgeable in particular fields are appreciated by employers when they’re interviewed. One good illustration of this is a medical college is preparing their students for practice regularly, which helps them get a good position, so the academic organization plays an important role in interviewing. The second point is that it leads to a better workforce which gives benefits to society. This benefits society by increasing productivity and determining that employers have the necessary labor they require. On the other hand, it is often argued that in fact there are also advantages of school having other function. People often have this opinion because schools should teach students skills to make them well-rounded, such as communication skills and how to use technology. In today’s modern society, the ability to communicate and use technology, which education system should teach pupils, is essential. It’s a good example of this is that people who have better social skills will easily get a good position in companies as well as in society. Moreover, it’s necessary for schools to teach morals and ethics. This is because this will make the society better. Humans are the foundation of society, so if people have good characteristic, society will develop. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that learning systems should have additional functions. It’s because if students are well-rounded, they will be more successful in their lives and contribute more to society