The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

These days, mankind assumes that the growing population is an enormous issue being faced by the human race. There are many reasons that drive the continuous rise of the number of humans. One of them can be more than two children in one family. Another reason is the improper management of manpower. I totally disagree that it is the greatest problem being encountered by many nations,,, instead it is an opportunity for the labour force used for the development of society. To start with, illiteracy is the main cause of growing numbers of inhabitants. Some folks are unaware of the significance of education that a child is required to have in order to become competent. In addition, few don't understand the necessity to use contraceptives. A perfect example would be Bangkok city, wherein there are many poor families in slum areas who have 4-5 kids in each family and lack knowledge about the consequences their off-springs would suffer. Thus, each house in the country should be informed.