Some people think that the government should give financial support to artists such as musicians, painters and poets . others think that it is a waste of money . discuss both views and give your opinion.

A section of society holds a belief that the administration should give funds to artists. Whereas others that it is not worth spending money on artists. This essay intends to discuss both views followed by my opinion in the forthcoming paragraphs with relevant illustrations. The most conspicuous reason as to why the government should fund to art field is that it helps them to boost their morale thereby they produce more things without any financial stress. Another considerable reason is that artists are actually just another type of occupation like scientists, workers and farmers. Therefore, those who sell their work to earn money that can support their living. For illustration, a painter sells their painting to feed their family and is the only source of income. However,others believe that the government should not fund the artists. Firstly, there are many areas where the funds should be granted such as education, healthcare or the transportation system. These public services need more support from the government than the arts. In addition, there are several persons who have an interest in art and they spend an amount of money to subsidise the arts. For example, some collectors have hobbies to collect paintings and whether there are any exhibitions they buy the painting by spending hefty amount. To conclude, although some people think that the government should not spend money on the artist because of problems in other sectors, I believe that they should spend money on the artist as it helps them to boost their morale and it is also the occupation of some people.