In many countries, people like to eat a wider range of food than can be grown in their local place. Therefore, much of the food people eat today has to come from other regions. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages.

Nowadays, security cameras are getting more frequently situated in public areas of a variety of different cities. While some believe that this action decreases criminal behaviours, others argue that it also limits the freedom of citizens. I am of the opinion that the merits of using video cameras on streets outweigh the demerits. On the one hand, common sense may suggest that the recording cameras all around the streets would destroy the freedom of action in society. This is to say because government and power owners may use these recordings in order to locate the ones who protest against their political views. Moreover, some of these security cams have the feature of recording voices. Therefore, all kinds of personal and private information may be spread around the country and can even be used for blackmailing purposes if these tapes reach people who have bad intentions. On the other hand, security cameras are one of the most crucial weapons in terms of standing against criminal activity. These safety precautions are essential to push thieves and burglars away from the streets. For example, if a burglar tries to grab someone’s purse or mobile phone anywhere near the sight of any security cameras, with improved facial recognition technology of these devices, it would be a piece of cake to find out the personal information of that guilty person. In conclusion, although I agree that videotaping in public spaces may cause a violation of freedom, I believe the advantages of using cameras, such as the reduction of the crime rates, are able to surpass the fear of endangering the private lives of the population.