Professionals like doctors, teachers and lawyers contribute equally to society with non-professionals including entertainers and sports people. Thus, they should receive equal pay. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Many people believe that professions such as health care, education or lawmakers should be treated equally as entertainers and sportsmen. I strongly agree with this statement. This essay will discuss my viewpoints in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, professionals such as doctors, engineers, teachers or lawyers do more hard work to achieve their positions. They invest huge amounts of money and years to gain their degree. For instance, engineers invest 5-6 years in education to gain knowledge. Moreover, their fees are also in lacs which sometimes becomes difficult to manage then they take education loans to gain a degree. So, these professions should be treated equally as non-professionals. On the other hand, nowadays, it is easy to become a star or actor. There are many platforms such as Instagram, tik tok in which people can become a star overnight. They do not invest money or years to become stars and still, then they earn more money than doctors, lawyers, teachers and engineers. In addition, all sportspersons should also be treated equally they invest many years to build their body and also take care of their fitness. for instance,n In sports, top players are earning high amount of money than other sportspersons in their team. They all equally do hard work and spend the same amount of time in training. Hence, every profession should be treated equally. To conclude, in my opinion, I think that it is important to treat each and every profession should be paid according to their profession.