some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, having a higher education degree is inevitable due to the development of the world. It is believed by some people that students should choose the best fit for them, whereas others believe that subjects should be chosen according to their future career opportunities On the one hand, nowadays science and technology is a very promising subject. Researchers are not ceasing to surprise the population with discoveries and inventions of different products. For instance, researchers have revealed the gene of cancer, which has revealed the origin of cancer. As more and more students are doing courses on science and technology, they might eventually be able to solve more problems in the world. Moreover, a career in science and technology will be worthy in terms of salary compared to other professions, though this is not always true. On the other hand, there are some students who might be better in arts and languages rather than science and technology, hence, they might prefer graphic design and French in comparison to science and technology. So, they should not be forced to pursue such subjects at the university level, otherwise, they might not be able to get good academic results. In addition, if they are not allowed to choose their own career, they might be depressed in their life because they did not get the chance to choose the career that they wanted to be. This is depicted by a study carried out in India, where around half of the population were forced to select a subject that they did not like to be and most of them are unhappy in their lives. In conclusion, I firmly believe that all university students should get the chance to choose the subject and provide all the guidance from their parents and superiors so that they could be happy in their later lives.