It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It has paramount importance for the younger ones to be able to differentiate between right and wrong. Although it has been believed by a group of people that children should get punishment after doing something wrong. I totally disagree with this statement. However, elderly folk could punish in ways that will benefit them. There are two main reasons to substantiate my support for the given statement. One of the main causes is that children specially the younger someone are too innocent to be punished at such a softhearted age because their mistakes are purely unintentional. the public should get them to understand rather than give them punishment. For example, if kids scribbled on the wall, the older community should describe the expense to rectify the wall, which is totally an unnecessary cost. In addition, if children are severely punished for their faults, it not only makes a scar on their minds but also thinks big public can easily torture the smaller ones. For instance, my nephew, who was scolded by the senior students for his mischief, started bullying other younger kids at home. However, the teachers and parents could punish them to get them to understand their mistakes, so that they could understand it will not be accepted if they further do it. To specify that, we should ask them to wash the wall, pick up all the rubbish, withdraw the privileges and rewards, and lead them to understand it will not be acceptable further. Furthermore, parents should take active efforts to consider the action of little someone, such as, when I was a child, my parents and teachers never scolded me but they did some funny things that helped me a lot in the long run. In conclusion, after having the above explanation, I firmly believe that punishment is not the ultimate solution to getting children to understand the difference between right and wrong. It is recommended to consider having depth knowledge of child psychology before taking any action.