International marketing is sometimes seen as invasive and an intrusion into the country in question. Others argue that it is a necessary and economical form of education in addition to spreading ideas, language and culture. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Type up your answer and try to write it in 40 minutes to reflect true exam conditions. This way I can get a real idea regarding your level and what action we should take.

Some contend that global marketing is sometimes proven as an offensive interference in the development of any nation, while others favour the universal trading phenomena due to the underneath benefits. This essay will discuss both viewpoints with suitable illustrations including my partial approach to these views. Firstly, for a sale or a business, people can find customers globally that enhance the level of income and opportunities to trade anywhere. Next, a chance to build new relationships makes the process easy to complete, namely, a person can connect with others who have experience with their local goods and services which they could share with the person through digital platforms. By doing this, different demographics of the world can be targeted suitable for selling products. Consequently, connecting customers and delegates globally instead of locally saves time and money on travel, accommodation and transportation solely focusing on marketing. Opposite this, there is an undeniable disadvantage of adopting global marketing techniques regarding different community necessities. For example, Canadian flags cannot easily sell outside the origin country because there is no connection between the product and other nationalities. Moreover, barriers to languages, living styles and local beliefs can influence a business in negative aspects, such as India is a multicultural country with different languages where the need for different interpreters might emerge. In addition, social beliefs in this country in many areas is that one cannot wear short clothes, so the marketing of such attires is not suitable in such provinces. Thereby, it is difficult to determine the needs of different cultures and communities all around the world. In conclusion, I have a balanced opinion on both views as the global market has the advantage of connecting anywhere with anyone to generate more professional opportunities digitally, however with the drawback of the inability to distinguish unknown needs of cultures of numerous communities across borders. Therefore, it is recommended that one should research thoroughly before entering the universal market due to the uncertainty of success.