People are becoming famous with the help of TV programs and the internet. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Several men and women are being known by others with the influence of many television shows and through the world wide web. Financial stability and recognition in the society makes up the advantages; while, decreased privacy and misunderstandings constitutes the disadvantages of becoming an online celebrity. Reality shows in television and online reels and stories make every individual to become well known in the society. Prize money that everyone gets helps to uplift their life. Some people who are already well settled use the same for charity purpose. Recognition that received from the community by watching their performance not only gives them pride but also it is motivational to other people. For example: YouTube is one online path where anyone can upload their performance, their findings, and tutorials; based on the views and subscription, the hosts are awarded financially, and they are recognized in the society. On the contrast, the privacy of these individuals is going down. Since they are well-known, all sort of news related to them are published. It may lead to misunderstandings and break-ups in family relations. Media outside are keen observers of such personalities. They might misinterpret the situation and break into the life and work of such celebrities. For Example: studies by a famous university in United Kingdom reveals that, there exists many known persons who are respected in the society due to their appearance in the telecommunication network, having family issues and privacy breakage only because of the paparazzies who are observing them on a regular basis. In conclusion, balanced financial situation and respectful position in the community can be the advantages of becoming a celebrity though the online network. Whereas declination of one’s privacy and broken relationships includes as its disadvantages.