Computer games is very popular in all ages and nations. Parent think it has little educational Value and more harmful effects. What is your opinion about this? Give example based on your own experience.

For the past decades, video games have always been attractive to all ages and countries. Some people, especially parents, argue that it does not have much educational value but has many adverse effects. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement. This essay will present the reasons why I agree with this view. Firstly, Playing games can cause a bad effect on your health. One of the most dangerous effects is myopia, which is an illness that makes distant objects appear blurry while close objects appear normal. As a matter of fact, there is a tremendous amount of children who have this illness and they have to wear eyeglasses, which are not comfortable at all. Secondly, another impact I would like to mention is that playing computer games contributes to a sedentary lifestyle. By just staying at home playing video games, people will get lazy and do not want to go outside and do not want to eat food. That is also the reason why many kids in Vietnam are obese and lazy. Another reason why I agree with the parent's view is that video games can have a bad effect on academic quality. Instead of studying, students just spent their time joining the virtual world. For instance, a lot of students in my country are absent from school to play games with their friends. The same thing also happens with adults. By spending much time playing games, adults will get lazy and do not want to work and just skip meals. In conclusion, although video games are popular, they also bring adverse effects to many people. I suggest that people need to spend less time using computers and spend more time with their family members and their friends.