International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Tourism is the most developing sector among various parts of the world,as it brought benefits to many places. On the same note, they cause damage to local residents and the surrounding environment. In my view, though it has many drawbacks, there are enormous benefits to the individuals. This essay not only discusses its advantages but also disadvantages with relevant examples. To commence with,on the one hand, its positives include, firstly, tourism adds a greater proportion to the nation's gross domestic product (GDP). Elaborating, this industry elevates job opportunities and helps in the growth of the service sectors such as hotels and airlines. For example, tourists from overseas travel by planes, moreover, accommodate in restaurants and all their necessities such as food are arranged for them, which helps in their business expansion. That is why tourism is one of the booming industries. Many countries and states are planning to develop tourist spots in their place, in order to attract visitors from all over the world. On the other hand, the negatives of this trend include, as huge crowd gather at the spot, as a consequence, the number of crimes, thefts, traffic issues increases, in addition to this, the people over there throw plastic items, which are not degradable, therefore soil pollution. For example, on holidays, as many people gather at the locations, committing crimes may be effortless for criminals. However, it is not a big deal to tackle these problems,if strict rules are implemented on and around the spot and 24/7 police security is provided. To conclude, I believe this phenomenon is more advantageous like improving a nation's economy compared to its disadvantages such as not being environmentally friendly and chances of increasing crime rates. If strict laws are implemented tackling these difficulties may not be a big deal.