Some people say that time and money spent on music classes in schools are not necessary. Instead, children should be learning useful subjects such as science and computers. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, there has been turmoil about imperative subjects that should be taught at schools. Divisions of pedagogical communities discern artistic school curricula as trivial subjects that deplete efforts and expenses, whereas students must acquire quintessential subjects as science and IT since they prepare students for future challenges. I am in agreement with this notion. In the following essay, my contention will be further scrutinized. To begin with, despite my disagreement, a category of individuals advocate that pupils must acquire artistic subjects in order to conserve their cultural identity. This is because when youth study these syllabi, they acquire an in-depth understanding of their civilization along with the evolution that their country has witnessed over the centuries. For instance, in Egypt, educational institutions are keen on introducing history subjects to the current generation in order to obtain a comprehensive view of their Pharaonic civilization and how music influenced their culture. Thus, what can be said is that, according to their claims, these subjects are pivotal for the development of the sense of patriotism in young adults. Furthermore, I am of the belief that scientific and information technology subjects offer a pragmatic approach to the challenging future. To illustrate this, if adolescents dedicate their efforts in order to master these materials, they will eventually secure lucrative job positions in the future as they will have credentials that meet the labor market's needs. An eminent example of this is The UK where international companies offer unrivalled job opportunities with competitive salaries and generous benefits to candidates with superior certificates; in contrast, a plethora of artists and musicians cannot sustain a decent livelihood. Hence, not only do academic studies broaden young people's horizons, but they also secure prestigious job prospects for them. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that there has been, lately, a public consensus about the necessity of academic modules when compared with artistic ones since they ensure a high-powered job for teenagers. I recommend that pedagogical experts who develop academic syllabi exert their utmost efforts to supply students with materials that assist them in obtaining thriving jobs in the future.