#Crime | #Education - In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour. What do you think are the causes of this? What solution can you suggest?

Gone are the days when students were completely obedient to the rules and followed whatever was taught at school, now pupils are way more critical and opinionated. Consequently, educational institutions are struggling with issues related to students ' manners. Some reasons and measures for this tendency immediately spring to mind and they will be elaborated in this essay. To begin with, the primary cause leading to misbehaving young people is the freedom offered in schools. In retrospect, learners were not given space to express themselves, as principles were stricter and the society was more conservative. For instance, public secondary schools in Vietnam did not allow students to dye their hair or wear casual clothes to attend classes. However, with the national education reform program established in 2020, along with many international schools coming to this third -world country, viewpoints are now more open toward students ' depicting their identities. It does not mean there are no rules at school, but individualism is increasingly appreciated by open-minded educators. This change of attitude, nevertheless, may lead to students being over-dramatic about themselves. These youngsters would make use of the mentioned shifts to rebel against teachers in particular and other adults in general. Another root cause of this matter stems from the lack of understanding between different parties. On the one hand, schools - which are mostly governed by older individuals, tend to focus on promoting what the former generations have already done, such as following obsolete curricula or implementing tedious activities. This is generally considered relatively stubborn and not versatile, especially in a world full of changes like today. On the other hand, adolescents might feel imprisoned or demotivated by the dull projects given by teachers. To be specific, young scholars today do not only just study new knowledge within the school settings but also without it, as they are constantly updating new information on the Internet of things, making them more critical and sensible. Applications like Tiktok, Duolingo and Pinterest are paving the way for the young to acquire the world of knowledge in the era of developed technology. Subsequently, learners may act aggressively against teachers as a way to protest. In this distinct case, people may try reinforcing the institutions' principles from time to time to remind students of their roles and duties. Moreover, parents must also join hands with teachers to impose some regulations about the appropriate code of conduct, both domestically and externally. It is suggested that monthly parent-teacher conferences should be held to create a strong ally between families and schools. Therefore, a healthy living and learning environment would be created, thus making learners feel more welcomed in the process of growing. Furthermore, if bonding activities among teachers and students were organized, all parties would be able to resolve their misunderstandings more easily. All things considered, tackling the rebellious phase of youngsters has never been an easy task for any educator. To achieve a better mutual understanding, institutions and students must both actively participate in the process of bridging the generation gap between them.