Eating too much sugar is harmful for health.Some think it is the government’s responsibility to limit people’s sugar consumption,while other people believe it is individual’s responsibility .Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Diabetes mellitus has become a real and diffuse threat to everyone's health, so many people believe that government should take action in order to limit sugar consumption, while others think that it is up to every single person, which is a position I agree with since we can not oblige people to eat what we want or what is the best for them. On the one hand, it is true that diabetes is a massive burden on our healthcare system and a decision that would be taken by our government may solve the problem the quickest. For example, if you limit by law, the amount of sugar that is contained in each and every food, people would not have any other choice than to eat healthy food. In fact, limiting sugar content in food would be a wonderful and easy solution for all people, ranging from children to the elderly and it would also decrease the number of patients with metabolic syndrome or diabetes mellitus type II. On the other hand, people should be able to make the best choice for themselves without any imposition from the government,, otherwise they would not be able to deeply understand the threat to their health besides sugar. For instance, when you go to the supermarket and choose food, you do not have only to worry about sugar, in, the fact there are other things that can cause cardiovascular diseases or endocrinological illnesses. Additionally, sugar is very dangerous for our health, but it is as problematic as saturated fats or red meats. In conclusion, I think that even if sugar is a big problem for our generation, it is not the only one, so if we want to stay healthy we have to know everything that can damage us, without needing our government to step in.