Many university graduates connot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, should be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are over 10,000 undergraduates and postgraduates produced by a university in a year. Job opportunities, on the other hand, are fewer than the applicants. This is the main reason that college graduates rarely have the same occupation as their interests. First, students are racing to have the same career as their major in college. These days, during the pandemic especially, applying for a certain job is harder than before. Job availability is less, and the reason is that companies are cutting out their budget for employers. Because of the less income a company had, the money to spend on recruiting is also impacted. For example, Nike, in 2021, is closing more than 40 stores in China. This proves many employees are being cut off. Second, the competition for each profession is getting harder. Because of the less availability of the job, companies are more selective of their new members. Over the many applicants, they would rather choose graduates that have higher statistics than others, for example, come from top-tier universities, have higher GPAs, etc. Students that don't have those requirements are more likely to decline. In conclusion, finding a fit occupation is harder than before because of the less availability for the job itself. Companies are very selective about their applicants too because of the budget cut-out In my opinion, students and graduates should higher their own skills, academic and non-academic, in order to win the competition. They also need to vary their ability. The more skills and abilities they have, the easier for them to fit into a job.