INCREASING THE PRICE OF PERTROL IS THE BEST WAY TO SOLVE THE GROWING TRAFFIC AND POLLUTION PROBLEMS.

Since the population in cities has increased, these cities become crowded places, and more people commute in their cars during the day. So, transportation with personal cars has become more convenient, which leads to more traffic and polluted cities. I strongly agree with the fact that increasing the expense of gasoline would be a primary way to tackle this problem. To begin with, since more and more people would like to use their machines and these automobiles burn fuel and produce carbon dioxide in the air, one of the best ways to solve this issue is the increase of gasoline expense. Increasing the cost can make transportation costly; Therefore, instead of using personal vehicles, more people would rather travel with public transportation such as buses or the subway, which is the most cost -effective way. To illustrate this, if more public start to use other kinds of transportation, the number of vehicles decreases so that there would be fewer cars in the streets, which means the amount of transit in streets would be lower than before, and this can solve the traffic jams. Moreover, the other merit of increasing the gasoline rate is that people only use their vehicles when they need their vehicles. In the other words, by increasing the cost, the population do not use their vehicles in unnecessary situations such as going to the mall centre or travelling alone would decrease. Hence machines are used only in necessary situations; So, this leads to less pollution because cars burn less fuel. For example, in Netherland, the cost of oil is too high,and the public would like other kinds of transportation to pay less,and that's why Netherland has one of the best air qualities in the world. In conclusion, although there are many ways to solve the pollution and traffic jams, increasing the cost of petrol would be the best and wise solution for this issue because it can solve the contamination problem as well as air pollution. People prefer to use other kinds of transportation which solve the traffic issue; Also, they only use their vehicles when they need so pollution decreases.