Some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy too difficult to learn, so some people argue that those subjects should be optional rather than compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, there is irrefutable debate among folk about complex fields like philosophy and mathematics, some copious inhabitants argue that these kinds of books ought to be on choice instead of compulsory. In my perspective, I strongly disagree with this view and the reasons for this statement will be expounded in the Forenamed paragraphs. To begin with the imperativeness of these professions, Mathematics is extremely utilised in almost every field of life and also in business. On the other hand, Philosophy has a great impact on society. So, changing their priority from main to optional could decrease their importance in this world. For instance, According to a recent survey in Britain, demonstrated that changing pharmaceutical books from compulsory to student choice created certain crises for civilians because, in covid 19, the public needed a lot of medical doctors, even though, there were some but in very short quantity. As a result, complex or difficult subjects have a significant role which could be minimized by this trend. However, another important pivotal related to the aforementioned proposition is that, if pupils face difficulties in these subjects then by making them optional could not solve the problem but these should be entended like If mathematics course is for five months it should be for 8 months. In other words, this process will give more time to study because these subjects are imperative for the welfare of humans. In the nutshell, according to the aforementioned quarrels, I personally believe that moving the specificness of these professions from important to optional would cause damage to the student,s future because these books are used in every field of life. I would recommend that these courses should be extended for those who feel difficulty studying these.