Children today play extremely violent games. This mist be the reason for the increase in violence and crime in most major cities of the world. What are your opinions on this.

Based on the fact that violent games are much more popular than before due to several reasons. However, games played in childhood are just one causative factor out of many. Therefore, I rather disagree with the fact highlighted for the increased crime rates in the world. An increasing trend in crimes and violence is due to a number of reasons and further, these may change depending on the part of the world. For instance, in recent times children in the world are more exposed to alcohol and substances than in the past. Moreover,unemployment and poverty are considered to be major causative factors leading to high crime rates. In addition, personality disorders with psychopathic characteristics similarly relate to the increased violence among teenagers. Thereby, these are assumed to top the list as opposed to violent games played in childhood. Though an early and inexperienced age children tend to get violent game exposure, and some of them want to try to imitate their heroes in the games. To illustrate, these games portray the various methods to commit crimes. Through that children get to know and motivate themselves to engage in violent criminal activities. Consequently, this factor’s contribution is less significant in comparison to other social aspects. In conclusion, instead of solely attributing the games, society needs to pay focus on other problematic factors for the emergence of violence. As drugs, alcohol, poverty, unemployment, and mental illnesses must be treated first. Therefore, individuals and public authorities must take initiative for the secure future of teenagers by giving them extra time and guidance in order to prevent high crime rates and violations of law in offensive ways.