Some feel executives in large companies should receive high salaries while others think they are paid too much compared to ordinary worker's. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As one of the people to possibly build the company from the ground, executives are considered the pillars. Some would argue that they should be well compensated, while others would think their wage should not be farther from that of the lower-ranking employees. This essay will discuss these views and why payroll should depend on the roles and responsibilities of an employee. Executives usually carry the burden and stress of how the future of the business would be. As it is a crucial position, having an executive that does his best is necessary to make the business successful. Due to this, the success of the company should reflect on its leaders and their paychecks as well. It is a fact that salary motivates a person, so having a well-paid executive may produce a triumphant company. Moreover, their high wage could also inspire people to make every effort and diligently work to become an executive someday. However, if there is a great deal of difference in salary in an institution, it would create an imbalance and lead to employees having an idea that their pay is insufficient. Consequently, this could be the reason to make them slack at work, which would definitely impact any association. I believe everyone deserves the highest fee the institution can provide depending on their responsibility and how well they do their job. It is not on the title you hold but rather, on how vital you are with regards to keeping the business afloat. In conclusion, companies should do intensive research about the ideal margin on the difference in the salary and implement it to reflect and correctly compensate for the current responsibility of the employees.