In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a growing tendency over the question of who should be responsible to care for elderly folk. While some people think that it is high positions duty to make sure that their citizens will not be left alone when they get old and thus they should help them, other claims that families should not rely completely on authorities' help, after,all it is their loved ones. I personally think that government should cover all care expenses for old community. In this, essay I am going to explain why I have this position. The first point to consider is that society throughout their lives bring value to their country's economy. For example, they pay taxes and make other contributions to their economy. Therefore, when they get old and lose the ability to work and support themselves government should help them financially and provide the best possible care. Secondly, not all families have financial opportunities to pay for care dwelling. On the other hand, families should not lean on others. In some,countries governments do not have financial resources to support living for the elderly in care shelter or it could be the lack of care homes and infostructure for it. In addition, not all care dwelling can be good and reliable. In conclusion, it is an extremely debated question whether authorities or relatives should be accountable for the financial side of looking after old society in care homes. While some claims that authority have to support their citizens when they get old, others tend to believe this is not right to completely depend on the government. In my opinion, every human being ought to be entitled to free health and social care.