Nowadays companies and other organisations are requiring their employees to wear uniform. Think about jobs where uniform is important. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform?

These days, it is mandatory to wear dress codes for employees at workplaces and other corporations. The main advantages of this trend are it makes it easy for people to recognize the brand and reduce the expenditure associated with buying clothes. Lack of freedom to wear their choice of clothes and low-rank people tend to feel shame. The primary advantage of wearing a dress at a workplace is that it promotes a company's brand. This is because, when a worker wears a uniform, anyone can recognize easily which company he/she works for. In addition, Wearing uniforms saves employees money. This is to say that nowadays, our living expenditure is increasing so prices of everything we need are going up. Therefore, if a company has a dress code, people do not have to worry about the cost of purchasing clothes for the workplace. For example, it has been surveyed in Canada that people usually waste 30% of their total income to buy fashionable clothes to wear at work and people who have dress codes at the workplace can save that much amount of money every month. The main disadvantage is that workers do not feel free because everyone likes to look good and they want to wear trendy dresses. However, wearing every day the day colour and the same style makes their life boring and dull. So they do not feel the liberty to decide on their own clothes. Moreover, people often feel shame to wear uniforms because every worker has a different uniform according to their rank. Therefore, low-rank employees feel embarrassed in front of the customers and it brings a sense of inequality between employees. For example, when I was working as a customer care assistant in a shopping mall, I used to get upset because my uniform was different from my manager's. In conclusion, having a uniform in a company has advantages such as it helps in promoting the brand, and it reduces the cost of shopping for clothes. Employees do not feel freedom, and it also makes them feel low are the main disadvantages.