A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that earning lots of money has more significance to people than being content in their job. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. I believe that people are increasingly concerned about the risk of stress-related ill-health frequently experienced by people in highly paid positions and they care more about feeling fulfilled at work. Employees earning a large income are generally under significant mental and emotional pressure to perform well and achieve targets. This causes many individuals to suffer high levels of stress which can result in both mental and physical health problems. This happened to my uncle. He used to boast about his huge salary but the boss kept increasing his sales targets and in the end, the stress became too great and he had a nervous breakdown. Now he regrets being driven by the money. Having a job that they enjoy doing, and in which they feel valued, is a major concern for most of the modern workforce. A significant number of people are giving up well-paid positions to do jobs which pay less but that they find more enjoyable and less stressful. I am an example of this myself. A year ago I left the teaching profession because the workload had become too great and I am now a gardener. I feel really fulfilled in this work and I am much more relaxed and happy even though I earn far less money. In conclusion, for a high percentage of the population, earning a substantial wage is more important than job satisfaction because of the positive impact of hefty pay at the job which led to an improved lifestyle in the community.