Many people choose to learn practical subjects, therefore theoretical subjects will no longer be taught in universities. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, education plays an indispensable role in everyone's life. It is argued that many individuals opt to learn practical subjects, so academic subjects will be excluded from tertiary education. I disagree with this statement and the reasons behind this will be explained in the subsequent paragraphs. The primary reason why theoretical studies are crucial in universities is that these subjects are the foundation of learning practical skills. This is to say that it is imperative for pupils to have knowledge about math, science and social studies in order to obtain training experience in that particular field. For example, there are many theories in science such as the germ theory of disease so science students in college cannot conduct any experiment without having a proper understanding of the theory that can only be acquired by studying that topic in class. Furthermore, in this competitive era, employers tend to hire only those freshly passed out university students that have a great deal of writing and practical skills. Therefore, if students do not study academic subjects in college, they will not able to acquire the writing skills so it is of utmost importance not to abandon theoretical education. For instance, Most Multinational companies such as Google tends to hire those employees who have excellent grades in academic subjects and also some training experience in a relevant field. In conclusion, both theoretical and practical training is important so academic subjects will not be eliminated from the curriculum in universities because practical experience can not be acquired without theoretical understanding and academic courses are a key attribute for their bright future. Therefore, it's a necessity for humanity that cannot be overlooked.