In a number of companies, some people think it is necessry to spend larg sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transportation. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Many people believed that spending money should focus on constructing fast and high-technological railway lines transferring between regions throughout the country. On the other hand, some opinions support the idea that public transportation should be more attended to be enhanced. To my opinion, despite that both are necessary, the fast trains may take the higher in-needed position. The major reason is moving between different regions or cities may take more time and effort than in a particular locality. To cut down the citizens' money and time burden, it is necessary for the government to pay more attention to developing cutting-edge transportation systems. The spare time and money which is cut off by modernization allow people to be able to be involved in more and more activities, including enhancing their efficiency especially in work, or even in their personal lives. Secondly, it is not meaning that public transportation should be abandoned, however, in our modern life, it is normal for everyone to own personal cars. And with short-distance trips, people tend to use their cars over public transit, leading to the consumption of this type of transportation is not very high. Therefore, public transportation's investment is not as essential as railway lines. To conclude, both the two referred systems are needed to be invested in and strengthened in the long term. However, since the development of long-distance railways is more related to the general development of the community, it should be more focused and spent more money.