Leaders and directors in organizations are normally older people. Some people think having a younger leader would be better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Society experiences a trend that the old in many organizations normally take over the leading and directing positions. Whereas, there is an opposite opinion to prefer to have a leader who is young. I totally agree with the idea that the people who lead and direct any organization should be the older generation. On the one hand, working with a person that becomes the header of a company at an early age would have many merits. First, they might put less pressure on the industries’ members. This is because they are not as strict as the older so it could create a more comfortable atmosphere to work. Second, these teenagers are more likely to be open-minded so it is rather easy to collaborate. Moreover, whenever receiving either positive or negative comments, they are always willing to accumulate them and adjust properly to have a more well-rounded perspective of working. On the other hand, though there are plenty of benefits brought by the younger headers, it is unacceptable to underestimate the abilities of mature leaders as well as directors. All of them (Time’s up) have a certain wealth of experiences after overcoming a wide range of challenges, which helps them to acquire the flexibility in tackling tough problems. In addition, they work with their high responsibilities and well-manner personalities, especially in Japan. For instance, Japanese industries’ CEOs pay much attention to the honesty of workers and penalize those who avoid their own work. In conclusion, despite the fact that it is quite good to have a young person run a company, I still believe that the better controller should be the older people. This trend is easy to understand due to the experiences and the personal traits of the old outweigh the less pressure and opened-mindedness of the younger CEOs.