Global environmental issues are the responsibility of rich nations not of poorer nations Do you agree with this opinion?

In recent years, environmental degradation has become a great debate around the world. Some people believe that only rich counties should take up the responsibility for conserving the environment. However, I do not agree with this notion and the reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, developed countries should take up the responsibility because they have to resources. To illustrate, rich nations have diverse and multiple scientists and researchers who can overcome some effective solutions for solving the environmental crisis. For instance, this sufficient knowledge to develop renewable energy like solar power plants, generate the energy from the Earth’s heat and tide to be an alternative to fossil fuels. Additionally, developed nations have larger financial resources than developing ones. This means they have more funds to invest in recycling industries and enterprises which focus on energy generation. For instance, the USA has spent a large proportion of money on Environmental innovation, aiming to reduce waste generation and shifting to renewable sources to produce electricity. On the other hand, undeveloped nations do not have enough resources, but they are significant sources to cause global environmental issues. These regions aim to boost economic development and no extra liquidity investing in environmental disasters. Additionally, industrialism is happening in developing countries, which significantly emits greenhouse gases into the atmosphere, destroying habitats. For instance, India, a developing region, there has produced the highest amount of greenhouse gases since the industrial revolution. In conclusion, from my perspective, I do not agree with only wealthy countries should be responsible for tackling environmental issues. Despite the fact that they have well-developed and sufficient resources, all nations are the contributor to causing environmental disasters.