In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, with the development of technology, people can easily exchange information, work or study through the internet without any face-to-face with each other. Although using web-based functional apps are quite convenient and economical, I strongly suppose that living without interactive communication has negative impacts in the long run. There is no denying that the internet has been beneficial in some aspects. Firstly, people can easily communicate with others with the use of social media. For example, because of social distancing during the covid 19 pandemic, families can keep in touch with other communities overseas through Facebook, Skype and so on to chat or video call. Secondly, citizens nowadays are able to shop online which is not time-consuming because they only stay at home and order anything via platforms without travelling on road and being stressed in the rush hours. You can buy anything at any time with just some clicks and then it will be delivered to your place immediately. Despite the aforementioned advantages, from my perspective, these benefits quite pale in comparison with their drawbacks. To begin with, human beings nowadays are losing direct interactions with others. As an illustration, offspring spend little time talking to their parents because they are too busy on social media or playing games. Therefore, they are afraid of interacting with other people around, and they will lack personal skills namely teamwork skills, and solving-problem skills as well as a lack of environment to develop themselves. Moreover, another harmful aspect is the diminished physical. The concentration in the virtual world makes the human races become sedentary, and have little communication with the outside world, which leads to a huge number of health problems like obesity, and cardiovascular diseases. In recent research by the University of Sydney, scientists found that when children watch TV or sit on the computer for hours, the heir will have narrowed blood vessels, a warning about cardiovascular diseases and blood pressure in the scion. In conclusion, living without and face to face contact with society has positive growth for the reason of convenience. However, it has negative development since it may lead to mental health problems.