Some people believe that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion.

Many people hold a belief that schools must have to concentrate on preparing students for career. While others think that pupils should have additional purposes. This essay discusses both sides of this argument and then I will give my own perspective. On one side of the argument, some people claim that the primary goal of school programs is to develop students ’ employment. This is mostly due to the potential that graduates will have access to a greater range of business options and earn more money in the future. When candidates are interviewed by employers, those who have appropriate knowledge in a particular field are valued. For example, currently, there are many vocational activities organized in academies, so thanks to that pupils will acquire technical skills at a relatively young age. Therefore, students can obtain more experience, practical advice, and valuable teachings. In addition, it provides a better workforce, which is useful for society. On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that additional targets also play an important role in the life of students. First of all, to help pupils become well-rounded, schools should teach them skills. Especially, in modern society, soft skills are increasingly appreciated. If you possess professional soft skills, you will greatly contribute to the success of a business. Because of this, companies value soft skills highly and consider them among their key qualifications. For instance, debating skills help students convince people more easily and logically. Moreover, In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that, the learning institution should start paying more attention to vital duties because in the constant innovation of the times with an increasingly dynamic, stressful and competitive working environment, soft skills are an indispensable factor, specifically for young people