Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For many in authority, getting wealthier takes precedence over other matters, however others have argued that there are other components of equal value in a country. This essay will address the necessity of prosperity and other factors that should be observed in communities Regarding wealth, this is a goal that fuels numerous changes within a society. By progressing economically, a country is able to improve its infrastructure. A good example of this would be road planning, in many prosperous countries there is extensive road network that's well maintained every few years by local councils. In contrast, some developing countries have poor road networks, this is usually due to slow advancements made in the economy. Furthermore a prospering country increases in value. This is seen in the currency value where its able to maintain its value with little fluctuations. From these points, improvements in the wealth of a country impacts it postively. However, there are many other factors to take into account. Apart from the economy, factors such as education are of equal, if not more importance. Education is the foundation on which many lofty ides and future plans stem from. Good eduaction informs the direction of progress. A highly educated country will make better decisions afecting the country's progress in a number of othe fields. For instance South Korea's highly educated population are at the forefront of many technological advancements. By placing importance on education, numerous companies such as Samsung and LG became powerhouses as its employees were innovative. Although riches may propel a country forward it is misguided without input from factors such as education. To conclude, a country fairs better if its goal is not just to enrich itself with wealth, but to place value on other contributing factors such as education to advance its economy.