In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. why is that? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?give reasons for an answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. write at least 250 words.

Businesses nowadays tend to stress the new developments of their products in the advertisement. The reasons behind this phenomenon may be various but they are all served to prove the root cause-making money. Yet, in my opinion, it is still a positive development overall. Aiming at maximize their profits, businesses use this strategy to promote the sales of their products. Since there have already been plenty of different commodities in the market, it's difficult for the up-coming products to make another innovation, thus when are some new developments, the consumers will tend to be drawn attention to and pay for the products they haven't seen before. Having captured this kind of mentality, businesses make this marketing skill-emphasize the products are new in their advertisement as a weapon to earn more money. Though this development may be critized as money-oriented, and thus a negative development, i still argue that the benefits it brings about outweigh its drawabouts. Firstly, it will stimulate the innovation of technology. The rapid and constant update of products ia actually ringing an alarm to the businnessses - keep pace with the trend or die out from the market, and thus will force them to make more innovations. Also, this innovation will provide cosumers more choices and better products. because they can now enjoy products equipped with various functions, which is also a progress. In conclusion, how much shallow the businesses can be when they adopt this marketing skill, we can't deny it's a positive development that stimulate innovation and benefit consumer to a large extent.