In some countries, most epople prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

In today's, world the people are moving from one place to another more frequently because of work transfers and study reasons etc due to this the renting of houses has been increasing daily than past doing of this consists some merits and demerits. To start there are many advantages living in rent house first people can move from one house to another if there is a location problem for instance if the person is facing an issue like being late to office because he lives far from the workplace then the employee can shift from the current place to a new place that is near to his office. The second merit is the person will have a wide range of choices to choose the apartment he wants to live in for example if the person living in a rented house gets bored and want to change then he can leave that residence and go for another apartment moreover to buy a residence it needs a huge amount of capital that is needed to be invested. The main demerit of living in a rented apartment is primary we need to take good care of the home since it's not owned by us if a single mistake is done then we might need to pay huge amount of payment and also we will lose some respect near the owner. The second demerit is there will some amount of rules that are needed to be followed if we break those we will end up on the street and need to find another home. To conclude in my point of view living in a rented home is more beneficial than buying one to live because in the jobs we do today we can't expect to live in a single room and work for decades additionally people move to another job which offers a good volume of salary and the job can be located far from the homeland.