Some believe that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while other think it is more important to reward students who show progress. Discuss both views and express your own opinion?

It is commonly believed by some that the best pedagogy for teaching children is to focus on the results of final assessments. while some people agree that only the students having outstanding academic performances should be rewarded, others, however, hold a belief that juniors who improve themselves should be given priority to be honored. I agree with the previous opinion, and the arguments will be elucidated in this essay. On the one hand, for those who argue that pupils’ excellent performance should be acknowledged have their compelling reasons. Firstly, when schools motivate only ingenious students, this could create fear and a competitive environment in school. As a result, school children are likely to be encouraged and put in their efforts to reach a high score in the final exams. For instance, some educational institutions choose top achievers with the best results for extra classes to develop their capabilities In science and take them to national competitions. what can be said is that children with innate abilities or outstanding performance can be discovered by applying this approach. On the other hand, offering encouragement to those who are trying hard is superior because they are more likely to achieve outstanding learning outcomes without any fear of failure. More specifically, if scholars are pressurized by exams and final results, they will not be able to concentrate on the learning process as they will be more focused on other distracting things, for example, teacher judging, getting a high grade, and peer competition, which leads undergraduates to feel more stressful. Consequently, they learn more slowly when they are worried and have anxiety. In addition, not only will those children feel motivated if their impressive progress in learning is recognized, but also it can foster their curiosity. In conclusion, after this essay has shown the above point, it can be noticed that providing rewards for those who have improved their academic results wins my total support because this method can boost students’ motivation and release them from negative situations.