The young today spend a large amount of their leisure time in shopping centres. It is feared that this trend can bring negative influences on the youths and the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, the shopping centres are easily accessible, as there is development in terms of city malls. The younger generation are more interested in shopping than doing other activities. I agree that this trend can affect the them as well as society in a negative way. First of all, spending leisure time in shopping is a dead investment, which can result in lossing money. Although the money lost belongs to their parents, the kids may fail to learn the value of wealth, especially, if they are allowed to shop freely. Additionally, allowing the youngsters to develop a habbit of seeking entertainment in expenditure may expose them to dark social aspects such as cyber crimes. For example, those who play online games regularly might link the credit cards to their gaming account, which makes easy for them buy premium features of the game; however, it may provide access to hackers to steal the amount in bank account. Furthermore, if the free time is used in learning life or job skills, they may develop new abilities, which improve their CV and may help them to earn better job. Meanwhile, these skills help an individual to improve their personalities. For instance, the Narendar Modi, who is the current prime minister of India, had huge change in his social views after he started reading the books related to reformatiom of society. Therefore, it is always good to spend the leisure time in improving skills and one's personality rather than seeking fun in procurement. In my opinion, it is not advisable for young people to waste their free time in shopping. Instead, they should focus in utilizing uitilising the valuable time to attain better skills and character in order to be a person in society, which could benefit to an individual as well as community.