Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, because of the global era there are many factories that produce various foods and drinks, however these could cause the public who consume will suffer disease because of too much sugar in them. Because of this issue, the public believes that products containing more carbohydrates have to get more tax than others to make sure people do not consume more sugar. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because there are also two main advantages that the public and government could get. In detail, for the first advantage, society will have a good quality of health. As we know if we consume more sugar we will get diabetes disease. In fact, globally nowadays, patients with diabetes are increasing by 10% from 5% to 15%, therefore it has happened because of the instant food and drinks that they buy. If the authority makes a policy to get more tax from companies, I believe that companies will make the price of their goods more expensive, and as a result, society will think twice before buying them. There are also good impacts that authorities could get from this regulation. If this rule is implemented, they will get a higher domestic income, so they might arrange money to ensure healthy and other sectors. Furthermore, research from Diponegoro University said that almost 50% of the public's income is spent out to buy consumptive goods such as foods and drinks, so it is a chance for the authority to get more money by increasing the tax on more carbohydrate products. To conclude, meals containing high carbohydrates are an issue that we have to solve, and one of the solutions is that make them more expensive by increasing taxes. I think this is a good solution because the government and citizens could get their own advantage.