Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others think this is not a good resourse use. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people claim that protecting underused dialects is imperative while, others opposed that, there are other priorities government should give attention to. I profoundly assert with the latter notion and I would like to cast light on my point of view in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, languages have inherited bonds with their culture and if people lose their language, they can lose their part of the culture which can be a great impact on future generations. As an example, a group o people called "Klang" in Vietnam has stopped using their language and now it's hard to find people who belong to that region. In the future people won't ever be heard about that disappeared culture and its values which have given roots to who they are now. On the other hand, there are other priorities government should take care such as national defence, healthcare, education and so on. People need a safe place to live with an excellent quality of life rather than protecting dying expressions. With globalization English, French, and Mandarin Chinese have become common languages which use to communicate with different parts of the world. Therefore people need to go with the flow of global society and as a government, authorities have to allocate their money to what their people really demand. To conclude, I restate my opinion that preserving regional vernaculars is not vital because, I believe, making a livable country for its society is the main responsibility of the government.