In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

At night, is against the law for teenagers to go outside without an adult in some places in the Uinted States. This can be a preventive measure to protect the younger generation from hamful ways, but will it violate their basic human rights? In this essay, I will argue why this is not an ideal solution. Teenagers are more vulnerable to become the victims or the accused of unfortunate events happen at night. They are easy targets for drug marfia or they do notorious things harming public property like spraying on walls for fun. A parent or a gurdian can prevent them from doing illeagal activities by teaching them right from wrong. Therefore, in a way this curfew can be a logical preventive measure. However, a teenager can be in the streets for many reasons after dark. For an example, they can be coming home after a long study session at a friend’s place. While some of them are fortunate enough to have their parents to pick them up, some aren’t, their parents may have passed away. Sometimes there can be students who do part-time jobs to provide for family and coming home at curfew hours is inevitable. While this curfew tries to protect teenagers from unnecessary trouble, in a way it also violates their human rights. It is unfair to impose such hefty laws against them. Some teeenagers are helpless in a way. I emphasise the government should find ways to protect the younger generation while upholding their freedom and not by cutting down.